What We Do

Corporate and M&A

This is our strongest and most creative practice and one of the leading M&A areas in Chile. As a full-service firm, this area calls on the combined efforts of our corporate, tax, finance, antitrust and labor attorneys.

This area’s work includes: joint ventures; private equity and venture capital deals; domestic and cross-border acquisition of private and public (listed) companies; complex corporate mergers and spin-offs; corporate restructuring transactions with and without change of control; structuring and restructuring of legal investment vehicles; participation in due diligence processes and data room preparation. We handle tenders of companies or assets; design of acquisition strategies and offers to purchase companies and/or assets; contingency analysis; preparation of preliminary purchase agreements; negotiation and drafting of purchase and shareholders’ agreements; securing prior approval from the pertinent regulators; structuring of financing and security packages; and the drafting of related documents.

We have assisted major foreign companies in the acquisition of large companies listed in Chile, which has included tender offers staged simultaneously in Chile and the United States.

Contact

Letelier, José Luis
Partner
jletelier@cariola.cl
+562 2368 3588
vCard
Illanes, Francisco Javier
Partner
fjillanes@cariola.cl
+562 2360 4040
vCard
Díez, Sergio
Partner
sdiez@cariola.cl
+562 2368 3583
vCard
Pérez-Cotapos, Carlos
Partner
cperez-cotapos@cariola.cl
+562 2368 3591
vCard
Matus, Juan Pablo
Partner
jpmatus@cariola.cl
+562 2368 3588
vCard
Herrera, Cristián
Partner
cherrera@cariola.cl
+562 2368 3596
vCard
Grez, Gonzalo
Partner
ggrez@cariola.cl
+562 2368 3591
vCard
Lluch, Pedro
Partner
plluch@cariola.cl
+562 2368 3585
vCard
Varela, Gerardo
Partner
gvarela@cariola.cl
+562 2368 3585
vCard